Thread: New Guy Needs Some Help

Potential Tuner

New Guy Needs Some Help

Hey guys I am new to the forum however I am not new to the market. I have been a Automotive Technician for six years now and would like to get into so performance automotive. I just purchased a 2005 GTO last year and had a tune done on it. Prior to that I had a 93 mustang GT with a 317 stroker and a big vortech ys trim. I tuned the stand myself with the help of a anderson ford pms. So I heard about HP tuners and really would like to wake up my goat. I have been searching all over for tuning basics, how too, etc. Maybe its me and I can not seem to be searching for the material that I want correctly? I have seen a couple of posts where guys were talking about a "Newbie Doc," Well if there is one I can't find it. I just ordered my hptuners software monday so I have yet to recieve it but I would like to learn about the new styles of tuning and how its done. From the bare minimal basics to advance, I would love to read and learn as much as I can before jumping into this head over heals. Thanks guys, Tony!

It will take a lot of time, I would just start looking through posts and stickies on here. There is a lot of information all over this board.
    Sulski Performance Tuning
    2000 WS6 M6 - LS6 (long block, refreshed top end), 10.8:1 CR, 90 mm ported FAST, Exo-Skel, 227/232 cam, QTP HVMC, EWP, GMMG, 9" w/4.11s
    2018 Sierra SLT 5.3L A8 - Airaid intake tube, GM Borla catback, L86 Intake/Ported TB

Quote Originally Posted by TPSFASTASSZ