Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Training Class

Training Class

How many guys here would be interested in attending an EFI training class?

I currently work as an OEM calibrator and teach classes for shop owners through one of the dyno manufacturers. I have a book on engine tuning coming out early next year that features the HP Tuners software (Thanks, Kieth!) among others that covers calibration on a wide variety of systems and cars. I will be opening up some local classes to the public, anyone interested?

Upcoming Classes:
    June 23-24 Lexington, KY
    August 11-12th Los Angeles, CA
    September 15-16th Cleveland, OH
    November 3-4th Las Vegas, NV (SEMA)
    December 4-5th Orlando, FL (PRI)

Senior Tuner
    What is the class structure and what topics will be discussed, and how indepth? I think that would peak more interests. Many of us already know the basics and/or more advanced tuning, so a class for us would have to be more in depth of tuning GM engines and how certain tables interact.

Sign me up if its in Southern Ca
    How many people would you need to start a training class?
    Last edited by dc96819; 07-26-2006 at 01:25 PM.

Cut and pasted from one of my other brief course descriptions:

The class will be open to just about anyone insterested in learning more about EFI operation. All that is required is the ability to use a calculator and the desire to learn. I have already been teaching this same class material to new shop owners in conjunction with Mustang Dynamometer. The class covers the basics of engine and EFI operation. Topics include:

Cylinder Pressure and Power
    Load Calculation
    EEC Inputs
    EEC Strategy
    EEC Outputs
    Choosing Target A/F Ratios
    Drivability
    WOT Tuning
    Correcting the EEC to Hit Target A/F
    Idle Control
    and more...