Thread: Just finished VE tuning and MAF tuning with AEM 30 wideband. Need tuning help.

Tuner in Training

Just finished VE tuning and MAF tuning with AEM 30 wideband. Need tuning help.

Hello all,

I just finished tuning my VE and MAF tables via AFR % error with an AEM 30 wideband. From everything I read it said to tune with the engine warm. I am fairly new at this but have spent hours watching youtube videos and reading how-to's.

For VE I would log during the morning drive to work and drove normally (all trims disabled). Logged afr error % and multiplied by percent half (3 seperate drives).

For MAF tuning I went on the highway and tried to have a steady state to hit all my cells. After I was done I enabled everything back to stock. I left LTFT disabled.

The problem is when the car is cold it back fires through the intake pretty bad at partial throttle while accelerating. When it warms up fully it drives normally.

Do you guys have any tips on how to remedy this?

Attached is my file and a log to critique.

Thanks in advance.

Setup:

2001 Land Rover Discovery 2
    btr truck norris cam
    42 lb ls3 injectors
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by LSROVER; 08-14-2022 at 07:06 PM.

There are several good videos out there that can help you. Whatever you have done so far, is just not working, or right. Look at your VE Table in the 3D view... it should not look like that.. It should be nice, and smooth and not have the drastic jumps between columns like yours has. Watch this video; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4Z4bJ3QSfc