Thread: Running rich

Tuner in Training

Running rich

Hi guys. I'm new to this so have mercy on me. I'm an old dog trying to learn new tricks and I'm thinking maybe I should have stuck to carbs and points distributors.
    My build is a 2001 s10 with 2000 LM7 ,billet 78/75 vs racing turbo ,sloppy stage 2 cam ,pac1218 springs ,decapped inj. and walbro 450. I've managed to get it to start and idle but it's super rich. My wb reads lean ,but my nose says otherwise. I believe the gage is installed correctly but I think the o2 sensor is bad. I contacted AEM and they seemed to agree with me , but told me there is no warranty on the sensor. It has about 15 mins run time on it and hasn't worked correctly since it was installed. They also told me that running too rich can ruin the sensor. I'm going to try a new sensor soon as I can, but I wonder if someone could look at my log file and see if you can spot the problem.

2bar running rich.hptcorrected inj flow rate from 70 to 80.hpl

Verify that fuel pressure is steady at 58psi so you know the flow rate for the those injectors isn't wrong.

Which MAP sensor did you purchase too? Just checking to see if the linear and offset settings match what you are using.

It could be lean or it could be rich, with no cat you really can't tell much if you ask me unless it's all black and sooty coming out the tail pipe. The unknown though is that wideband sensor.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Senior Tuner