Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 6.0 lq4 won't run

Tuner

6.0 lq4 won't run

IMG_8705.jpg I am very new to this I have a 03-04 lq4 6.0 twin 70mm turbo sheet metal intake with ls2 5 pin maf 2 bar map it is running extremely rich won't stay running the wind band stays around 10.8-11.3 sometimes jumps to 12.5
    Please help Thanks Robert

These injectors Siemens 60lb/hr Fuel Injectors Fit EV6 USCAR Bosch Mototron V8 Flow Rate in CC per minute: 630 CC/min @ 39.5 PSI
    Flow Rate in LB per hour: 60 LBS/HR @ 39.5 PSI
    Flow Rate in CC per minute: 660 CC/min @ 43.5 PSI
    Flow Rate in LB per hour: 63 LBS/HR @ 43.5 PSI
    Resistance: 12 ohms
    Voltage: 8-15 Volts, nominal 13.5 Volts
    Amperage: 1.0 Amps
    Pressure: Min 30 PSIG / Max 100 PSIG
    Spacers/O-rings Included: YES, on the injectors
    Fuel Delivery: Multi-hole disc
    Electrical connector type: EV6 Oval Plug
    Overall Length: 3 inches, 74 mm
    Diameter: 16 mm
    Orings: Top and bottom, 14.

base tune test.hptstart first.hpl
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by lsgto; 07-26-2017 at 07:03 PM.

Tuner
    Sure would be nice to get some help with this thanks Robert

Why even run a MAF?

You need to upgrade this tune to a 2 bar OS so you can tune the VE for boost.

If it's rich, you need to remove fuel. Via the MAF or VE. To me it would be less headache to just remove the MAF and run speed density only.

Also are you running it at 43.5 psi of fuel pressure or at 58 psi? You'd need to adjust the table if you are running 58psi, then they would be 60lb/hr.
    Last edited by 5FDP; 07-27-2017 at 11:38 AM.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    was gonna say 03-04 stock regulator is 58 psi.