Thread: Need help tunning turbo 6.0Lq4

Potential Tuner

Need help tunning turbo 6.0Lq4

Made some updates to my last tune and atleast got the truck to idol and be able to move . I still need a few pointers on where to go from here I have a 3 bar map, siemens deka 60 injectors and a 78/75mm turbo. The problem I am currently having is the truck goes very lean when I go to test drive it I will post the tune can someone please take a look and see whats going on I am new to the hp tuners . I have began playing with my ve table, pe table and spark table.....Thanks In advancedmy 3bar tune change idel adjustment (starting to figure it out) VE table change.hpt
    Last edited by Dmace02LQ4; 07-24-2017 at 04:11 PM.

Potential Tuner
    Have you set the MAF to fail? You need to set the MAF fail hz to 0 and in diagnostics change the MAF settings to MIL on first but then uncheck the boxes so they don't throw a CEL.

Potential Tuner
    I'll take a look at the tune later when I get home and see if I can see anything funky. I am tuning the exact same setup right now.

Yep, you need to go back to the DTC's and change P0101,102,103 to First error instead of no error.
    2000 Camaro SS 2015 L83 port injected, Whipple 3.0, 4L80E, 8.8 Ford
    2013 Silverado 5.3, 6L80k 8.8

Yup, and you'll likely need to scale back your VE some. It will likely be pretty rich with the way it is now, then don't forget to remove all those factory PE delays and setup your boost enrichment settings.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Potential Tuner
    did some updates to the tune can someone please look it over and see whats going wrong with it still...thank you

Don't forget to change your injector size.