Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 0411 Swap questions - Compatibility of different 0411's

0411 Swap questions - Compatibility of different 0411's

Hello all,

So i have a question about doing a swap to the 0411 computer in my truck (2000 k2500, 454 and 4l80e). I bought a 0411 from a local salvage yard, that was supposedly from a 2001 suburban with a 4l80e. The question/concern that I have has to do with the OS in this salvage yard computer, and whether or not it will be compatible with my vehicle. Will this computer give me issues since it not out of the express van (l31 with 4l80e)?

I'm wondering if I should just plan on that OS not being compatible and just license a stock express van tune from the repository and flash that to the computer once I get it installed in the truck? Or should I wait until I get the computer installed and see what I'm working with at that point?

I appreciate all help/advice offered. I apologize if this is a simple/dumb question as I am new to the tuning game. I've spent a lot of time reading trying to teach myself the basics, but this is something I'm just not finding a lot of info on.

Thanks,
    Christian

Go to gmtruckcentral and join/ask the guys on there,...they'll know for sure. Just about everyone on that site has done the 0411 swap,....and there is one guru named LexTech on there that'll definitely answer that one for you,.... LexTech is the one who pioneered the 0411 swap into older trucks. He answers your questions fairly quickly too.

Alright I'll have to ask him, I got the wiring pinout from lextech several months ago so I should still have his email, just thought I'd try here first.

Thanks for the advice,
    Christian

Tuner in Training
    The issue your going to run into is that most those guys use EFI Live. Getting the swap info using HP Tuners is very challenging.