Thread: 6l80e shift problems

Tuner in Training

6l80e shift problems

So I have an issue with my 2013 5.3 with a 6l80, at WOT 1st 2nd and 3rd shift great but I have to let off to shift into 4th. Second problem is after about 10 miles or so when I slow down it will not shift back into 1st until almost a completely stop, this condition only occurs when the the truck has warmed up, I am running the transmission lines tandem through the rad then through an external trains cooler. Last problem is the converter locks in and out at cruzing speed 45-60, I'm very new to HP tuners and just bought it because if the local tuner shop can guess at it for 100 bucks and hour I guess I can guess as well.

Tony

Almost sounds like a internal issue with the transmission itself. I don't know how tuning it will make it work any better if it pyhsically won't downshift on it's own to first gear once warm.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    I was fearful of that, everything shifted well until I let the tuner shop have it for 3 days

Post the tune file you have.

I want to compare it with my stock files and see exactly what they changed. It could be possible that they screwed up the tune and made it do this.

I didn't know you had it already tuned, maybe I missed that part in the first post?

If something is so far out of whack it might be best to just find a stock tune file or I'll post my 2012 file and have you just copy over all the stock data again. Then reset all the adpats and take it for a drive and see if it acts normal again.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.