Thread: Need help with understanding where to go from here on this tune/scan.

Tuner in Training

Need help with understanding where to go from here on this tune/scan.

I have a 2007 Saturn Sky with the LE5 (2.4 NA) stock. I have added the K04 turbo off the LNF to the car with a mechanical boost controller, stock LNF cat downpipe, 60# injectors and a 2-bar MAP. Shooting for between 8-10 psi on the build peek boost pressure.

I have tuned the fuel to the best of my ability and the trims are pretty close to where I want them after the car runs for a bit. I just flashed a new tune tonight into the car to try and start adding timing and when I did, I had KR across the board. (previously the car was pretty KR free).

I am very new to tuning and have tried to figure this stuff out on my own by reading a ton and trying to wrap my head around the process. I just feel like I may be missing something here and would like you guys to check it out to see if there is something I'm just not getting.

The tune here is meant to be for adding timing. The Good and Bad Fuel spark tables are identical. I took the previous good fuel spark table, added 2 degrees across the board, and copied it to the bad fuel spark table. Everything else in this tune is as before. AFR is set to around 11.2 in PE. KR seems to be coming in around 4,500 or so to about 3-4 degrees.

Something doesn't look right in the MAP reading during the 1st gear pull but, being fairly new to the world of turbo chargers, I don't know what I'm seeing. It almost looks like belt slip on a supercharger setup. (Use to own a GTP and far more familiar with that car's PCM.) Any help, insight, suggestions would be appreciated. Just feel very lost right now.
    Attached Files Attached Files

I'm proudly a successfull stalker of an honor roll student!