Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 4l60-E TRANSMISSION NOT SHIFTING CORRECTLY HELP!!!! Please Any Advise, Input, Ideas

Potential Tuner

4l60-E TRANSMISSION NOT SHIFTING CORRECTLY HELP!!!! Please Any Advise, Input, Ideas

Hello, My name is Barry Knight and I am Brand New to tuning and to the Forum. I would be extremely grateful for anyone who can assist or help me in this matter. Please bear with me!

1985 CORVETTE
    LS6 ENGINE \ 4L60E TRANSMISSION Swap
    GM 411 PCM 2002 Corvette Platform

HELP!!!! Please Any Advise, Input, Ideas????

SYMTOMS:

The car starts off in 1ST gear, then swiftly shifts into second gear but If you floor the gas it will stay in second and will not switch to 3rd or overdrive. Sometimes it just slips from one gear to another as you are driving. At high speeds the torque converter just spins and sometimes at low speeds, it jerks in different gears.

I'm baffled? The TPS sensor was checked, not the problem. Changed all 4 switches in the tranny for safe measure, not the problem, check for codes, NO CODES

Keep in mind, this transmission is as good as new. It was totally rebuilt by our resident expert with all new parts at the chevy dealership that I work at.

We looked at a few stock automatic (and manual) tunes and noticed “PN Only” is never used. Seems that the single wire P/N signal, like the F-Body console switch, would have this as an option.

The F-Body has “None” selected for an LS1 with automatic transmission.

Using the “None” option should produce the desired result?

The car is wired to use the same type of gear select switch as the LS1 Camaro/Firebird.

I took the car ta a local tuner who is using hp tuners and we tried just about everything, Changing shift tables, we tried to used the f-body platform, and the corvette platform, the gear ratio and tire height is correct. We tried switching to the truck platform and at least the speedo read properly.

When your going 20mph for instance the laptop says your doing 90mph as an example!