Thread: how to pull timing for spray

Tuner in Training

how to pull timing for spray

Hello I am new to the Hp tuning software and my question is anyone can give me a walkthrough on how to pull 6 degrees of timing out so I can get back to spraying my carie would greatly appreciate it

Quote Originally Posted by mtm864 View Post
    Hello I am new to the Hp tuning software and my question is anyone can give me a walkthrough on how to pull 6 degrees of timing out so I can get back to spraying my carie would greatly appreciate it
    Go to ENGINE - SPARK - Advance
    there are two tablets
    high octain
    and low octain i copy them so they are the same, but you can also run the low octain 2-3 degee lower

need to pull your degrees from there on the field you running it on the bottle

also check if you Spark correction tablets are alright
    the IAT and the ECT some times the PCM is adding to timing from them tablets have them just Zerod out on you operating Temp

you dont wante to take -6degrees and then the PCM is adding to it

do you have your tune , poste it up

also if you have a log from WOT it would be great
    you can also email it to me [email protected]

Good luck
    Baezi

Tuner in Training
    6 deg? How much are you spraying?

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by fotoboy View Post
    6 deg? How much are you spraying?
    2 stage 200 but broekn up into 150 one stage and 50 one stage as sometimes i run just 1 kit so i make 2 different files one pulling 6 for the 150 and pulling 8 on the full 200

I set mine up where when I arm my nitrous it sends a signal to my IAT sensor and makes it max out at 185 degrees.
    Then on my IAT tables at 180 degrees and up I put whatever timing I want pulled. 6 degrees or whatever.

I do this so I can race with or with out nitrous. And have the timing I want.

I'm proudly a successfull stalker of an honor roll student!