Thread: RAF tuning issue, hard light load bucking, any suggestions?

Tuner

RAF tuning issue, hard light load bucking, any suggestions?

Hey guys,

My head hurts like hell from work, and I am finding it hard to think. Sorry if everything is long winded…

My name is Andrew, and I am from Greenville, South Carolina. I am on my 3rd LS1 car and I am just getting into tuning. I am currently tuning my 99 Trans Am.

Could someone check out some of my tunes, logs, and methods? Maybe comment on them? Basically i want to see if I am headed in the right direction, and maybe get some help with some common problems.

I did have this posted in the Geting Started section, but decided to post this over here to see if it will get more publicity.

Sorry if I jump around, but I have a lot on my mind. I am tuning in SD mode and had some concerns. Here is some info that may help:

Mods:
    230/236 .613/.601 112+3 Cam
    Supporting valvetrain components (Double springs, 7.4 Hi-Tech pushrods, LS7 lifters, LS2 Timing chain)
    LS6 Intake Manifold
    30# SVO redtop injectors
    Ported LS6 oil pump
    Underdrive pulley
    Pace Setter LongTube Headers
    Pace Setter Offraod Y pipe
    Magnaflow catback
    3.90 rear gear

I am using an LM-2 Wideband through the EGR connector to log AFR.

I had my VE table below 4000 rpm pretty much dead on before the temperature change, and close at WOT at most RPMS as well. Last time I logged it was in the 60's, it was around 80 today.

Everything feels great about the car, idles good, starts up fine, feels strong how I have it now.

But, I have bucking at light throttle below 2000 RPM. Even when I had it with the professional tune loaded when they appeared to have only tuned the MAF.
    Tuned by a Mustang shop in Pensacola, FL before I bought the car.
    I will attach the “professional” tune as well.