Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: GMTECH'S Latest Cam Tables...

Advanced Tuner

GMTECH'S Latest Cam Tables...

Since you guys had SO much fun with the Optimum Spark tables, I thought I'd throw these out there too!

It's been a LONG time since I've posted my cam tables, mostly because they just ended up in the so called "professional" tuners tunes. I got tired of seeing my EXACT tables copied into tunes that guys were selling as their own. And not a word of feedback to help us all learn more either, just quietly stealing somebody else's work and making a profit on it because you're too stupid to figure it out yourself. (Not meant for anyone on here, or at least anyone that actually posts on here. Rant over!)

So I figured screw it, there's some good guys on here and they deserve the info. So here they are. I think these are WAY different than the ones I posted on here like 2 years ago. These will probably be different than what I'll be running in 2 weeks anyway! I'm still learning on this stuff everyday, NOBODY knows it all.

Here's the warnings...
    Please don't just paste these into your tunes without knowing a little bit of what you're doing. These tables work in MY car, my car is not like most others out there. I have a bigger (2.4L) throttle body for one thing, along with many other mechanical engine changes. One thing to notice, where my freeway cruise EGR section is. If you're tuning a Cobalt for instance, your freeway cruise rpm and load will be very different than mine. I have taller tires in back even, that will effect which cells you want to run what numbers in also.