Thread: HP and wideband opposite readings

HP and wideband opposite readings

Why am I having my afr goes to rich 10 in HP while it is showing me that it is going to 14.7 in the gauge. (Simple words they are going the opposite way)

I have LM 1 wide band and the pro interface.

One more thing why I can not read the ve and maf vs. afr error.

By the way I have done every thing according to info I gathered from the forum.

I attached the config am working on.

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Its likely that you never programmed the output of your LM1, and you need to log commanded afr to get afr error.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Bill you helped me in the past let me try to help here. Devil I'm new to tuning myself. I'll tell you what worked for me. I run a lc-1 setups with a XD-16 gauges. I ran the brown wire to my input 1 and green ground wire to pin 5 on my MPVI. (Your wires may be different) After installation I opened the lm programmer and went to analog out 2. I set it for air fuel ratio. In the volt I set them like this. 2.95 at 10.0 and 2.95 at 18.0 and hit program. This will show you your offset. ( You will change these setting later) Then I opened my scanner-Histogram and #8. Hit the config button. Under plot value choose air fuel ratio - Change your decimals to 2. Go down to Sensor and select air fuel ratio. Make sure units show up as AFR. Hit save and close the setup. It should look like the screen shot when your done. Click start scanning to see your reading. If your showing 14.7 Your done. Mine was not. I opened the Table display in the scanner and right clicked on EIO Input 1, click the insert. I did a user defined. (I didn't use the LC1 under wide band.) Double click user define. Double click Configuer user define. Select a undefinded and give it a name and Abbrv. Sensor should be Air fuel ratio and units should be afr. Stay with linear. Because I went 10 to 18 in my