Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rookie Needs Help - Car shut off - won't re start

Rookie Needs Help - Car shut off - won't re start

Hi All
    I'm very new to this and looking for some advice. I put a LSA blower on a 03 Z06. Had a tuner help get it running (That's a LONG story). Drove the car yesterday for PA state inspection. Had a 'newer' tune loaded and it actually ran better than it had been. Here are some logs and the tune- If someone could please take a minute to look and point me in a direction.

Log 1 was to the shop- no problems and the RPM gauge on the scanner worked

Log 2 was leaving the garage, quick stop at a convenience store.

Decided to take it on a loop we have here - 18 mi up, across and down a 'mountain'. A fun drive with lots of turns. That's log 3. I didn't notice that the RPM wasn't reading and don't know why - the drives are minutes apart. The car just died - It went very lean and shut off-- like it ran out of gas.

I can't get it to re-start. The tank had 8 gal in it, now it's full. I have 51 PSI Fuel, Good Oil PSI, Decent Coolant temps, IAT's are a bit high but I'll sort that out.

The other log is cranking it to see if I had RPM (thinking the crank sensor quit) - It is fine... I think. I assume so because it read an RPM Value.

MJF_LSA-C5_CurrentTune.hpt
    CrankingForRPM.hpl
    3-ShutOff.hpl
    2-BeforeShutOff.hpl
    1-BeforeShutOff.hpl

If it helps & you need to know more about the Mods done to the car - there were plenty! -let me know. I am really grasping at straws here. Hoping someone can see something in the tune or log files that might give me a clue on what went wrong & where to start fixing this. Just about EVERYTHING in the build is Brand NEW
    I am totally lost but I think it HAS to be something stupid.
    Thanks SO MUCH in advance for any input

What MAP sensor are you using?

If you are running the LSA MAP, you have the wrong MAP sensor settings in it. Also make sure the MAP is pinned correctly.