Thread: Switch to E85 in 01 gmc 1500

Potential Tuner

Switch to E85 in 01 gmc 1500

Im a bit new to HPtuners and tuning. No i wont be really tuning but i want to switch over to E85 and i have most the items ( pump injectors sensor tank etc ). My worry is how do i wire the flex sensor into the ecm ( p01 ) and activate it. Can i do this with the ecm i have? Would i need to write a different OS into the ECM and then i would be able to make this happen? I pulled the tune details from previous tuner and am basing everything off of that. TIAInitial tune 6.2.2022.hpt

Pretty sure the only OS that supports E85 is from a 2002 Tahoe, so you'd have to change that before anything.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    Pretty sure the only OS that supports E85 is from a 2002 Tahoe, so you'd have to change that before anything.
    So for understanding....

It would be best to Flash Via SPS with a correct VIN that supported flex fueling and tune from there (the posted tune seems to have 2 bar OS applied)...

This is better than finding a Tune in the repository (which I did, and it claims to be a fresh SPS flash) and writing entire.
    Because writing entire still leaves out 2 segments that could cause issues.
    2011 Camaro 2SS Convertible L99 Bone Stock for now
    2003 Dodge 2500 5.9 Cummins QC 4x4. Airaid, 2nd Gen Intake, Grid Heater Delete, D-Tech 62/65/12, Magnaflow. Bully Dog: Propane Injection, Triple Dog W/Outlook Crazy Larry. Edge EZ, BD Flow-Max, 48RE: Sonnax Sure Cure/Transgo combination, Derale turbulator, billet input, Triple Disc, Super servo, 4 ring Accumulator. :beer

Senior Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by dhoagland View Post
    So for understanding....