Thread: 06 gto e40, first SD tune cannot keep running more than a few seconds.

Potential Tuner

06 gto e40, first SD tune cannot keep running more than a few seconds.

I have a 06 gto, and I have 127lb/h injectors and i have scaled the tune 50% and done half ifr... ive pulled fuel out of the ve a few times, but it still seems very rich. I cant keep it running long enough for my wideband to heat up and data log properly. As soon as I try to start it usually fires quickly runs ruff for a few seconds and shuts off any throttle input and it dies faster. Some input would be great I am a novice..

What 127lb injectors? Part number/brand plz.

That's the wrong way to scale it.

There are two versions of the Open Loop (gear/pn) vs IVT Gain tables GM used. GTO and GMT360s use the 10.0 x 0.1 = 1 EQ, while most everything else uses 1.0 x 1.0 = 1 EQ. Setting the Open Loop tables on this version to 1.0 like all the youtoobz guides say will F you up bad. I don't math good but I know enough to suspect that 1.0 x 0.1 ain't 1. The Open Loop tables should be all 10.0s, not 1.0s.

Applying the 2-bar OS automagically changes the MAP linear & offset, and unless you have an honest to God MAP sensor with the specs of 200/10.33, then you need to change those back to whatever matches the sensor.

(come to think of it, Trailblazer 5.3L uses 10.0 x 0.1, while Trailblazer SS 6.0L uses 1.0 x 1.0 - even though they both use the same base OS)

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post
    What 127lb injectors? Part number/brand plz.

That's the wrong way to scale it.

There are two versions of the Open Loop (gear/pn) vs IVT Gain tables GM used. GTO and GMT360s use the 10.0 x 0.1 = 1 EQ, while most everything else uses 1.0 x 1.0 = 1 EQ. Setting the Open Loop tables on this version to 1.0 like all the youtoobz guides say will F you up bad. I don't math good but I know enough to suspect that 1.0 x 0.1 ain't 1. The Open Loop tables should be all 10.0s, not 1.0s.