Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Spark but no start

Tuner in Training

Spark but no start

I'm new to tuning and looking for any input to help me get this buggy running. This is an LS1 with LS3 injectors and an unknown cam but believed to be 228/238 at 50 with 620 lift and 113 separation on the lobes. I have always been more of a suspension guy and am learning as I go with motors. Attached is the tune and scanner files. I have also tried to start with starter fluid without any luck, I pulled one plug to verify it was actually sparking and I can hear the injectors cut on.

CamarowithCorvettetemplatev1.7.hpt everything registers1.hpl
    Last edited by sheepherda; 12-21-2021 at 01:24 PM.

No run on starting fluid means no spark or no compression

Tuner in Training
    I verified spark by pulling a plug and cranking. I could see spark but I felt like it wasn't pulsing like it should. I don't have a light. This was a running setup on ez efi before the computer went bad and switching over hp tuners. I was wondering if the was something in the tune I have that would be causing it before I continue to chase wires.

Get a working IAT sensor, you must have one.

If the MAF is gone wire in a new sensor for IAT. Also with the MAF gone, don't zero out the MAF table, leave it stock. The 3 MAF DTC's need to be set to MIL on first error.

This tune says that it has a electronic throttle. If that is not true then change the ETC setting from 1 to zero in the system options under the systems tab. Turn off brake torque mngt as well.

Looks to be a MAP sensor problem too, the KPA reading is only around 20-25 when the engine is not running. Should be right around 100kpa at sea level and less with elevation.

Some of my comments are still the same from your other thread and still aren't fixed yet.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training