Thread: Magnuson 2650 tune

Tuner

Question Magnuson 2650 tune

I'll be installing a Magnuson 2650 in the next week or so and was hoping someone could post a list of the parameters I'll need to change. I think I know some but don't want to miss anything.

Thanks
    2017 Camaro SS, Flow Tech axle back, Roto Fab, Nick Williams 103 TB, BBK long tube headers, Magnuson 2650, Snow Performance Water/Methanol Injection.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyC View Post
    I'll be installing a Magnuson 2650 in the next week or so and was hoping someone could post a list of the parameters I'll need to change. I think I know some but don't want to miss anything.

Thanks
    There are many things that you will need to change and modify. I am not a professional tuner. If this were my car I would search through the tune repository to see if another user has posted a tune file. If not, I suggest reading the multitude of threads available here about learning to tune. I could only imagine how long the post would be if someone were to post everything that required editing.

Is your car currently tuned with HP Tuners?

Did you tune it yourself or pay a shop to tune it?

Tuner
    Yes I have been using HP Tuners for over a year but never a supercharged application.
    2017 Camaro SS, Flow Tech axle back, Roto Fab, Nick Williams 103 TB, BBK long tube headers, Magnuson 2650, Snow Performance Water/Methanol Injection.

Tuner