Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: whipple tune with 1050x with -20 ltft

whipple tune with 1050x with -20 ltft

Hey guys, I'm a novice to be sure.

I read out the stock whipple cal. only changed the fuel injector data to that of the ID spread sheet for stock fuel system, then reflashed.

car is stock with stainless works long tubes, with cats and a UPR oil separator. dealer also did OPG and CS. I cannot log in hptuners but both tomahawk and nguage (lund) shows the o2s reading too much fuel.

throttle body was off but I did my best to get tb2 volts to read .42

runs better but its still not right at all.

whipple tune runs 64ish psi on the fuel rail, stock calibration na ran 55. I assume this is for differential pressure at boost but could this be part of the issue? should I use the data for a return system?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by superman07; 08-26-2018 at 04:51 PM.

Why can't you log with HPtuners?

As it is a custom OS the definitions have not been added yet. Hopefully they will at some point. I sent the file to Eric.

Whipple replied with some different TB info. My TB is off just a bit I'm going to clean that up tonight. I still have no idea what I will need to do with O2 transport delay in order to get the trims in order. According to Whipple its a known problem with stainless works, according to stainless works they have no idea what Whipple is talking about. I should have went Kooks.

Ford Racing OS's are officially supported for your year model.

Submit a support ticket and they will add your definition to 4.1 beta...
    Last edited by LastPlace; 09-08-2018 at 02:08 PM.

Added data capture from Whipple Tomahawk.

I looked at both of your tune files, the compare shows zero difference in the injector data. Are they both the same file with different names?

O2 transport delay will not cause your issue.

Attached is your tune with O2 Transport delay set for the SW long tubes.
    gt350whipple1050x e10-O2Trans delay.hpt