Thread: Need advice on Whipple SC 2007 Mustang GT Tune

Potential Tuner

Need advice on Whipple SC 2007 Mustang GT Tune

Hi,

I am new to tuning and looking for some help and guidance for improving drivability of my 2007 Mustang. I have had problems with lean tip-in and rich tip-out of the throttle. Logs also show spark knock occurring under part throttle loading, I am not sure if this is due to the timing or tip in/out issues. Adjustment of fuel transient gains and time constants have showed some improvement, but have not been able to make the car maintain a lambda of 1.0 or less on tip-in. I have referenced many tunes on this forum and prior post did not see a clear solution for this issue. Please take a look and share your thoughts and suggestions. Thanks in advance! - Michael

I have listed all modifications below along with attached log and tune file. Log is of a drive after fueling up with 2 WOTs logged.

2007 Mustang GT - 4.6L - TR6060 Swap - 3.73 Rear Gear
    2.3L Whipple supercharger w/2.75" pulley and 10% overdrive Innovators West damper (roughly 17.5 psi boost), Forged rotating asm, forged Diamond pistons 9.2:1 CR, 47lbs injectors (same as 2007 GT500), Whipple CAI with 95mm MAF housing and factory slot sensor, twin 62mm L&M throttle body, Livernois Stage 2 ported cylinder heads, stock cams, JBA long tube headers, JBA catted H-pipe, JBA cat back, 2007 GT500 duel fuel pump.
    MRH_Tune-TB_Tune-V16.hptTB_V16-11262017_2.hpl

Advanced Tuner
    I would say your issue has allot to do with those injectors. As long as your injector data and maf values are correct keep working your transient tables.

Advanced Tuner