Thread: hptuners noob looking for a good starting point on a previously tuned H/C/I/E swap..

hptuners noob looking for a good starting point on a previously tuned H/C/I/E swap..

As the title says,I'm a noob to hptuners..Long story short,I paid $500 to have my car tuned and was very unsatisfied with the results so I purchased hptuners to tune it myself,ive already corrected a lot of of the previous tuners mistakes already but now I believe ive come to the point where I need to start going over timing,fuelin ETC but being that its a pretty decently modified N/A car I'm not quite sure where to start..it runs decent at part throttle but wants to die occasionally when I push in the clutch when coming to a stop and its pretty quick but seems like it should be a little quicker for what it is..mods are as follows: *87' IROC,*T56,*370ci (LQ9),*milled/ported 243's (11.5:1 comp),*Lunati 231/239 .622/.629 111 LSA,*ported 96mm typhoon intake,*ported 90mm tb,*42lb/hr injectors,*85mm descreened maf,*true dual exhaust,*x pipe,*hawks budget swap LT headers,*classic chambered powerstick mufflers..i posted my current tune and my first decent log,if any more info is needed just lmk as this is my first time posting a tune etc..again,im just lookin for an experienced tuner to look over my info and give me some pointers on where to start,any pointers are greatly appreciated,TIA
    Last edited by BMFIROC-Z; 09-13-2017 at 01:34 PM. Reason: To add cfg. file

Just from that log, the fuel trims show a big problem with the airflow tables. Both VE and MAF are going to need a lot of work still.

Anytime you are off the throttle they peg the LTFT at +25% and your short terms at time are adding anywhere from 20-40% as well as removing the same amount at random.

Hopefully you have a wideband so you can watch real time air fuel ratio's, you are also going to need one anyway to properly tune the VE and MAF.