Thread: Profile reputation points

Profile reputation points

I just noticed something called "reputation points" in my profile which looks like something people can add to your profile when you help them out. As I'm just a noob hacker, I'm amazed something I said was actually useful to someone. Not sure how important this stuff is to others but a few people here have gone out of their way to help me out and wondering how I can at least thank them by posting reputation points on their profile.

Thanks

EDIT: Since this post was moved to the Lounge, can I please get a Sam Adams and a lapdance?
    Last edited by NJ_Phil; 06-27-2017 at 08:44 AM.
    2012 C6 Base, Kooks 1-7/8" LT, Catted, NPP
    Novi 1500SL, 10% OD IW, Big Blower Cam, Flip Drive, 2x Alky, ID1000
    Nitto NT05R 305x19, 255x18 on CCW T10s
    Self built and tuned https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kod2UTqrVwM

Tuning Addict
    Actually was wondering this myself, so started doing some digging - FAQ's section...

What is reputation?
    Reputation is a way of rating users depending on the quality of their posts. If the administrators have enabled reputation, then the reputation icon will be visible in posts.
    Reputation may be positive , negative or neutral . Negative reputation may only be given if the administrator has enabled this. Neutral reputation is only given when the person giving reputation does not meet the criteria set by the administrator to affect someone else's reputation.
    How do I give reputation?
    To give reputation, click on the reputation icon in the relevant post. This will reveal a form to complete with the reputation type and the reason for giving the reputation. If negative reputation is disabled then it will not be displayed in this form. You may not give reputation for the same post twice.
    How do I know what reputation I have received?