Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 5.3 Swap....SOMEONE PLEASE HELP

Tuner in Training

5.3 Swap....SOMEONE PLEASE HELP

OK, I am new to HP Tuners and somewhat new to LS motors. A little backround, I work for a restoration shop that sees a need for setting up LS motors for customers. Well I got tasked with the job to figure the wiring and tuning out on these motors. I am having some problems with my first motor. The motor is set up as a stand alone unit on an engine run stand. It is a 2004 5.3 DBW motor that we purchased complete with motor, PCM, TAC and Harness. The motor is 100% stock other than the air intake is Air Raid setup. I am getting extremely frustrated at this point. I am using a Corvette regulator and Warlbro Pump feeding from a 1 gallon fuel cell.