Thread: Burst knock wont stop

Tuner in Training

Burst knock wont stop

2010 Silverado 416CID, longtubes, muffler, and CAI - stock injectors, heads, cam etc.

I have not been able to get the burst knock under control, any abrupt tip in throttle and it goes nuts.

Tried increasing and decreasing the burst knock settings to no avail. It definitely seems to be real knock.

Feel like if I had a accel enrichment table it would be easy to solve with adding more fuel to tip in...

But im a novice so I expect there is a learning experience in this for me, lets see it

PS I was dialing in the tune for ethanol on this log, I have since reduced some of the timing and added a bit a fuel in the corresponding areas

6.0.hpl

6.0 VE Working Flex enable.hpt

It's going to be pretty tough to tell whether it's burst knock retard or not if you're not logging burst knock retard

The highest amount of actual true "knock retard" is that entire log is 2*. Not much.

The rest is coming from something else

Add burst knock retard to the list of channels you're logging. If it isn't showing up in that one then log everything you can find that adds or subtracts timing. Something will stick out.

Tuner in Training
    Thanks,

What i meant was not that i have a problem with burst knock retard, but what looks to be actual burst knock. The knock sensors are consistently triggered at throttle tip in.

I tried increasing the burst knock retard settings to try and get rid of it, but it didnt help. Ive also tried decreasing them and it gets worse...

Feel like this bigger displacement motor is not getting the fuel it needs on tip in and thats causing knock. A classic acceleration enrichment table would be perfect but gen 4 doesnt have anything like that right?