Thread: VCT Schedule OP Mode

Tuner in Training

VCT Schedule OP Mode

I am new to HP tuners and need to help understanding a few things. A few thing I am noticing is the VCT OP mode is disabled at higher rpms. Also timing is being pulled from a tc source. If anyone could help out it would be great. I will attach my tune and log. Also can I disable COT enrichment, car goes pig rich on the topend? Car is a 2017 GT with a resonator delete.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner
    Return your max torque value under electronic throttle > CLIP/ADD torque to stock or closer to stock. Raising this value can cause strange issues. I believe you are seeing the VCT disabled during a aggressive shift which causes a Torque limit. My guess would be your clutch protection logic is the cause of your torque control. You also see VCT unknown and more Torque control when you start to move from a stop which is a critical time for clutch protection. As far as COT I found it to be very aggressive, I'm not sure if these modern cats are that heat sensitive, but lowering the higher values by 200* in the Exhaust Temp vs. RPM vs. Load table prevents it from going into COT protection with out disabling it entirely. I've been running it like that for about a month with no issues.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by murfie View Post
    I've been running it like that for about a month with no issues.
    As long as he leaves the max enrichment where it is at the cats should last a bit longer. I set my COT to 1800* and max enrichment to .80 and blew the passenger cat out completely after a month. Found it lodged in the over axle...

Some edits I would recommend:

- Engine>Fuel>WOT FUEL> Fuel Enrichment Pedal>scale the RPM values to something a bit more controllable,

X axis: 1000,2000,3000,3500,4000,5000, 6500
    Y axis: 80,80,80,50,50,50,50

This will help give you a bit more control over when WOT fueling is enabled vs TPS