Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: intermitent idle surge sometimes stall nee help

Tuner in Training

intermitent idle surge sometimes stall nee help

installed a lq4 with 223 232 115 custom grind cam in my 06 Silverado has mp112 3.2 pulley runnin 5 to 6 lbs boost also had headers had exact same setup on my 4.8 but no cam everything runs great except a idle surge will sometimes get as bad as 300 to 1200 rpm supposed to be 750 ive searched a lot and tried a lot I'm not too experienced with tuning I did my 4l80e segmentswap and tuning myself and few other things I actually had a pro dyno tune this thing does great wot afr is 11.3 just the surging I had him try to fix it but no luck
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training
    I'm pretty sure its tune related but also open to mechanical issues I mean maybe vaccum leak? ground? everything sounds and runs great

Advanced Tuner
    First of all, you should change the airflow on your proportional and integral idle. But the biggest reason could be your spark over/under speed tables and your VE. Looking at your log, your timing is all over the place.... Get it nailed down so it's a solid 20* or whatever you want, then see if your surging isn't fixed. and fix your VE table. Like around 400-800 rpm and 30-55 kpa....

Advanced Tuner
    As well, any reason you aren't running a custom 2 bar OS and MAP? Based on your tune, you are still running the stock 1 bar MAP sensor, which will not read boost.

Tuner in Training