Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Torque inverse auto populate

Torque inverse auto populate

Any info on the release or if it will ever be released?

I have seen mention of this a bunch over the years on various forums. Even the coyote cookbook made mention of it being released before the book was to be released.

But obviously, it is still not here.

one can only hope and dream lol

Senior Tuner
    Anyone have any info on an easy way to work with a tune file outside of the software? I'm guessing there's nothing and it would have to be done by using the VCM Suite process in some way so people can't modify tunes that haven't been licensed. If there was a way to do it I could develop something for everyone to populate the torque inverse based on engine torque or something similar. I've often wanted to be able to access the file to do little things like this when I'm not working on other stuff.

My day job is a programmer and I'm just getting into tuning on the side

Are you looking for something like in this post: http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...or-Spreadsheet

Senior Tuner
    No. A way for the tables to be automatically updated in VCM editor so when you modify Engine Torque the Torque Inverse table will be populated with the correct values based on your Engine Torque table.

Quote Originally Posted by ridenrunwv View Post
    No. A way for the tables to be automatically updated in VCM editor so when you modify Engine Torque the Torque Inverse table will be populated with the correct values based on your Engine Torque table.
    That would be sweet and save LOADS of time lol

Any update on this? Has it been scraped? Working on it? Future release?

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by mechanicboy View Post
    That would be sweet and save LOADS of time lol
    Ack.

I'm hearing that sct have it working with there latest updates, its enabled in there option dropdown list..