Thread: Changed Operating System to 1 bar sd map car wont idle

Tuner in Training

Changed Operating System to 1 bar sd map car wont idle

Hi I'm new to tuning and HP Tuners, I changed my Operating system to a 1 bar SD map and now my car will not idle in park/gear, everything else is fine it drives the same. I put all the settings from my other tune in and it still wont idle, so I put the original tune back in and it is doing the same it still wont idle. Can someone please help.

Peter

2004 VYII SS LS1 CAM 411GRS SD1BAR EDIT4JUL16.hpt 1 bar SD tune
    2004 Holden Commodore VYII SS LS1 CAM 411GRS EDIT28jun16b.hpt standard tune before change.
    VYIILS1 04Jul16a.hpl Scanner me starting and driving.

Did you tune VE using a wideband?
    go to ECT spark correction and zero out the values from 32*F to 158*F and 0.08g to 0.54g.
    change the idle underspeed and overspeed to +- 8*
    copy your high octane table to low octane table unless you are using low octane fuel
    go to cat lightoff in spark correction and zero it out.

Hope this helps
    LS2 t56 240z, RXT Mcleod clutch FAST 92 Intake + TB, forged bottom end and H/C swap.

Tuner in Training
    No i didn't the standard tune was done by a tuner on a dyno to suit cam exhaust gears and mafless tune. I copied the standard tune into the 1 bar sd tune. I will try what u suggested tomorrow. Thanks.

Tuner in Training
    Can you post your tune here so we can see it and examine what might be incorrect?

Tuner in Training
    Sorry my tunes were posted on first post maybe I need to explain it better. I will re-paste my tunes below.

2004 VYII SS LS1 CAM 411GRS SD1BAR EDIT4JUL16.hpt 1Bar SD tune
    2004 Holden Commodore VYII SS LS1 CAM 411GRS EDIT28jun16b.hpt Standard tune before change which did work.
    VYIILS1 04Jul16a.hpl Scanner me starting and driving with it not idling.