Thread: Shake or Shutter...

Tuner

Shake or Shutter...

I have a shake or shutter at up into the lower 60 mph area. 30 mph is in town driving in my town so I see a lot of it, though it is very pronounced then and 50 and 55mph and during WOT acceleration. When I am at cruise a go to WOT it seem like its stumbling over itself, as though there is to much or to little air or fuel. I have looked all over the forum for this issue in an automatic, but only find similar issues pertaining to manuals. I am not sure where to look to log this. I have thought throttle cracker and follower but am not sure if I'm even looking in the correct area, or what I'm supposed to do with the information I get. I have attached a log and tune. I'm still trying to learn this thing so you'll see I have a lot of parameters logging and should probably be logging others instead of some. My tune isn't the greatest either but being a newb I feel as though I'm on the right track. Any hints and help you can give me would be well appreciated.

As a side note you'll see in my tune I have activated DCFO and Power Enrichment thresholds. I had to take a long trip and was more worried about mpg and passing/merging then logging proper values.

Also in this log you'll see the insane amounts of knock I have and my need to tune spark... I just can't figure it out and I'm not sure why. I feel like a dummy. I consistently run 92 so I know I need to work on my timing. Like I said ANY hints and help would be WELL appreciated!!!

Thank you in advance

2002 Denali XL
    LQ4 Bored .030 over
    862 Heads... I know, I know haha
    Howards version of GMs ASA cam
    No Cats, true duals w/ Flowmaster Super44's

Tuner in Training