Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: erod 5.3 check engine code

Tuner in Training

erod 5.3 check engine code

I am very new to tuning but i built my daily driver an 88 landcruiser with the new 5.3 erod. I have attached a scan file and my tune file. I keep tripping a lean code on both banks at idle. it is the factory tune but it seems my long term fuel trim is very high. thanks for any help.third scan.hplstocktune.hptthird scan.hplstocktune.hpt

High is a bit of an understatement

As a very rough correction increase the entire MAF calibration table by 20% (Multiply by 1.2). That will richen it up some.

That will hopefully at least get you back to where it isn't throwing codes.
    Post a log and tune if you want help

VCM Suite V3+ GETTING STARTED THREADS / HOW TO's

Tuner by night
    CPX Tuning
    2005 Corvette, M6
    ECS 1500 Supercharger
    AlkyControl Meth, Monster LT1-S Twin, NT05R's
    ID1000's, 220/240, .598/.598, 118 from Cam Motion

2007 Escalade, A6
    Stock

Tuner in Training
    thanks for the suggestion, would you give me some guidance on how to do that. I know that is a silly question but i don't want to mess anything up.

Go to engine-->airflow-->General

Under "MAF Calibration" it will say "Airflow vs. Frequency". Click on that

Highlight all of the cells in that table

Up at the top of that window you'll see an equal sign, +, x, etc. Then a blank box. Put 1.2 into the box and hit the "X". That will multiply everything you have selected by 1.2 which increases it by 20%.

Tuner by night
    CPX Tuning
    2005 Corvette, M6
    ECS 1500 Supercharger

2007 Escalade, A6
    Stock

Tuner in Training
    thanks for helping a newbe, then do i just write to car

(Yes, you would then save and write that to the ECU)

did you buy a kit like this: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/nal-19258004? And if so, are you running the supplied manifolds/cat pipes with the 02's in stock location? If so I"m confused as to how the pre-loaded tune is so far off..