Thread: cant get fuel trims better than 8% less <=1200rpm

Tuner in Training

cant get fuel trims better than 8% less <=1200rpm

first. im a noob. so any help is greatly appreciated.

second truck is a 13 chevy 2500hd. 6.0l 4wd.

1200rpm and down i cant get my ltft any better than 6-8%. 1400-4000rpm ar in the 1-3% range for the most part.

the way im doing my tuning is basically logging ltft. drivin for 10 or so min after its warmed up. copying all the ltft cells. going to the virtual ve. pasting mutiply %. clicking the generate coefficient button. and writing. ive done it like 10-15x. and below 1200rpm i just dont like my fuel trims. only mods are a cold air intake, and an ls3 tb. any ideas? thanks in advance.

virtual VE isn't as exact as an old VE table was.. some "rounding" for lack of a better word happens when you hit calculate coefficients.

My opinion? Leave it alone and forget about it. It's not hurting anything. O2 sensors are doing what they were designed for, fueling is @ stoich because of them and getting LTFT's down to zero won't make a difference at all in how it drives in the end.
    Post a log and tune if you want help

VCM Suite V3+ GETTING STARTED THREADS / HOW TO's

Tuner by night
    CPX Tuning
    2005 Corvette, M6
    ECS 1500 Supercharger
    AlkyControl Meth, Monster LT1-S Twin, NT05R's
    ID1000's, 220/240, .598/.598, 118 from Cam Motion

2007 Escalade, A6
    Stock

Tuner in Training
    is there a table or some sort of enrichment adder or multiplier or somethin like that for fueling below 1200rpm? also, do u think it would help any to just manually multiply all the cells at 1200 and below by 10% or so? i guess it wont hurt to try it and see. i can always change it back. thanks for your help btw schpenxel

I'd try multiplying that section by 0.9 to reduce it by 10% and see what happens