Thread: SD LTFT+STFT cruise what I do wrong?

Tuner

SD LTFT+STFT cruise what I do wrong?

My car has already been tuned and I was put in speed density. I am running no MAF just an IAT. I don't know why in the tune they put the MAF fail to 1 it must not have to be 0? And nothing is checked for p0101,0102,0103.

Anyway I attached my files. All I did was leave everything the same just went into the scanner and logged LTFT+STFT and then copied the table and pasted Multiply by % - half in the VE table and wrote the calibration. Then I went for a drive and logged them again and then compared the two to see if the cells got closer to 0 and they actually look like they got worse and went more -? I am not sure what I am doing wrong? BTW this is my first attempt at this.

I am trying to log the LTFT+STFT and adjust to make them closer to 0 in the 2000 RPM range where they look more negative.

Thanks for any input.

323is original dyno tune - LTFT+STFT adj1.hpt
    323is original dyno tune.hpt
    after LTFT+STFT adj1.hpl
    before - in town driving.hpl
    Torque_Vector
    408ci stroker LS3 1998 BMW 323is - 490RWHP 466RWT in 100 degree weather
    260cc CNC Ported PRC heads, 11.25:1 Compression, 4" stroke, 242/250 .615/.615", Nick Williams 92mm TB, LS3 intake/fuel rails, FAST 39# INJ, 3" x-pipe dual exhaust

Additions: ID1300 INJ, Flex Fuel Sensor, Aeromotive 5GPM variable speed Fuel Pump...

Advanced Tuner
    Long term fuel trim is stored memory. Did you reset the fuel trims before starting to log? Personally i would utilize a Wideband but, if you have to use fuel trims, i would turn off long term trims and use short term only.
    1961 C-10 5.3 NV3500

2007 NNBS ECSB 4.8