Cam is 241/246 369/362 .630/.617 112+2
    AFR 230 heads
    FAST LSXrt 102 intake
    42 lb injectors
    Nick Williams 102 DBW TB
    4200 stall Phoenix Transmission Converter
    RPM Built 4l70
    4.10 Stock rear end

I have just a base tune from the company that specd the majority of the build. I've bought hptuners to give a crack at tuning my vehicle along with the help of a friend from the mustang community that tunes his vehicle. He's familiarizing himself with this specific software so its going to be a slow process as I have no background in tuning.

A few things the car is doing that could use some guidance on...

1. When the vehicle is driven and the ECT gets warm/hot, on restart the vehicle revs pretty high. Generally anywhere from 2800 to 3500 rpms. The majority of the time it finds its way back down to normal idle, sometimes it hangs at that rpm, and rarely it gradually increases forcing me to shut it off.

2. When the vehicle is driven and the ECT gets warm/hot, the vehicle will shut off right at 199-203 degrees, as the fans seem to kick to high speed. Sometimes it stumbles/stalls acts like it wants to die, but will raise the rpms back up and go onto idle. Happens when I get to the shop and get out to open it up or get out to check coolant, fluids, etc.

3. After a cold start, let the temps warm up, and after the first mile or few stops of the drive, the vehicle will surge or buck right around 45 mph in 4th gear. The tune was adjusted, from stock tire height to the tire height of the M&H 325/45/17 tires, and I let the software automatically change the tune settings that were affected rather than doing so manually. That seemed to help for a while, but the surging reappeared today.

Here is the tune file and a couple of logs.

408 TBSS(1-5-16)(Locked ConverterNoThrottle).hpt1-2-16 First Log.hpl1-3-16 Second Log.hpl
    Last edited by 408TBSS; 01-13-2016 at 07:04 PM.