Thread: Fast 57# injector data

Tuner in Training

Fast 57# injector data

Hey, so I'm VERY new to this - started reading all the FAQ and some tuning stuff and I know I have a ways to go. I would very much like to get this car moving again though.

I bought some ls2 style fast 57# injectors: FST-30572-8 I have a heads/cam ctsv.

When I first started reading I thought all I had to do was update the flow rate vs kpa table. I did that and set it to
    56.98 57.35 57.73 58.04 58.41 58.78 59.09 59.46 59.77 60.14 60.45 60.76 61.14 61.45 61.76 62.13 62.44

Tried to turn the car on and it went super rich and died off pretty quick.

Any help? I'm lost. Please don't tell me to buy a 300 dollar DVD after just buying this software. I may do that soon but I really need to get the car running right now.

Also, side note, its not letting me sign up with the new customer thing to look at the tune repository for some reason. I'll probably call tomorrow, i bought from summit. Any trick to this? I just have serial and key.

Thanks!

Cameron
    Attached Files Attached Files

Quote Originally Posted by camj256 View Post
    I bought some ls2 style fast 57# injectors: FST-30572-8 I have a heads/cam ctsv.

...Please don't tell me to buy a 300 dollar DVD after just buying this software. I may do that soon but I really need to get the car running right now.
    My DVD won't help you with data for the FAST injectors anyway. I have yet to see actual useful data for them in any format. The Data Disc that's included in my GM Tuning Beginner's Guide only has characterization data for the Ford Racing Injectors (when run at GM pressures), since those were the only ones that we had trustworthy data from which to work. Injector Dynamics also publishes excellent data on their injectors as well, but the smallest they currently offer is the ID850, which flows about 93#/hr at GM pressure.