Thread: LNF idle issue?

Tuner in Training

LNF idle issue?

hey guys, my car started to have idle issues after i installed my 3 bar map sensors, and made my tune adjustments. you will notice the issue in the log. once the car is warmed up the idle goes back to normalbut will stumble every so often while sitting at an idle. im just learning to tune so im not exactly sure where to start looking. this was originally a zzp tune that a modified. so here is a log of the bad idle and also my tune file. if someone could point me in the right direction and tell me where my issue lies i would greatly appreciate it! Bad startup.hpl
    mahon new tune.hpt

Advanced Tuner
    There are so many things it could be. First, you need to log your cams, there is a thread by GMTech where he posts a great config file, and another thread by him that shows how to integrate that properly on your computer.

Second, your timing is erratic, lending to the rough idle. Hand smooth all of your timing tables, make all 4 of the intake tables the same values, all 4 of the exhaust tables the same value. Then work on your optimum spark to smooth the idle the rest of the way.

All of the information is out there on how to do this stuff, so hopefully that helps you out. Post up if you need more help.

Tuner in Training
    I understand this, I have read all of those threads. I also knew it was a timing issues compared to my stock log. But I never manipulated the timing tables prior to the log, that's why I wasn't sure why I would have a timing issues.

Advanced Tuner
    So to get us on the same page. You installed the two 3 Bar MAP Sensors and changed your tune for the MAP sensors, then you started having your idle issue immediately? Or have the sensors and tune been on for a while and then started having a idle issue randomly?

Tuner in Training