Thread: fueling for uping boost

fueling for uping boost

if you are uping boost on engine 02 model gm800 computer .and need more fuel .what best way .power enrichment/boost enrichment .or ve table .if ve table best way .what the best way to take log and add fuel .i can see what cells i am hitting on historygrams log and knock reading staying 0
    learning

trying one more question .can some give me instructions on how to connect wide band to egr wires to log
    learning

103 views nothing again
    learning

again all these views no answer . i guess every one sold there boosted vechicles
    learning

You really need to read some of the guides on here, they help a lot. I'm pretty new at this so you may want to take what I say with a grain of salt. The first step would be to get your wideband connected and log the percent error of the actual afr to the commanded afr in a histogram and use that to adjust you ve table. (What your doing here is getting your ecm calibrated for your physical changes that you did to your engine, so that when it commands 11.5 afr (or whatever) thats what you get.) You do want to use the PE and BE tables too. They are there to help set the commanded fueling for boost and heavy throttle conditions. At light throttle you would normally be running at stoich and then as you get on it the ecm would transition to the PE and then as boost builds to the BE. I know its more complicated than that but, thats the way I think of it in my mind. One thing that helped me when I want to search this forum and dont get along with the search engine is to use google and put "site:hptuners.com" after your search string. Works so much better in my opinion.
    1999 s10 blazer trailblazer edition nv3500 swap
    2006 GMC ccsb 4x4 duramax/allison