Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ZFR 7163 Full build motor everything new up 8* KR 42lb/min HELP

Tuner in Training

ZFR 7163 Full build motor everything new up 8* KR 42lb/min HELP

Hi all I am having tons of knock up to 8 degrees.
    I have a full build motor and running the ZFR7163.
    I can see up to 42lb/min.
    I am not a tuner I am just a mechanic.
    Any help will be appreciated.

Please let me know where I can start what kind of info would you like to see.
    I have H/P tuners but like I said I am not a tuner just a weekend warrior lol.

This car has
    AEM intake
    3 inch HANN and ZZP exhaust
    No cat
    HANN inter cooler and pipping.
    6 speed transmission
    Weiseco pistons
    72lbs valve springs
    ZZP connecting rods
    ZZP Radiator
    ZZP Stage 2 Cams
    Turbo Tech Racing Intake
    6 speed transmission
    Stage 5 clutch
    Fidenza Aluminum flywheel
    ATI super damper
    APH head studs
    and tons of knock!!!

I love this car very much and I don't have a clue on where to start to make it run properly.
    I like to track it.
    Circuit Racing

Please some one help!!!
    I would really like to learn how to do this my self but I have no experience in tuning.
    I tried the Maf calibration I did maybe 20 logs of 40 minutes driving and still my STFT is all over the place.

New Plugs A/C delco .032
    New O2
    New Maff
    New COils
    New Cam and Crank sensors
    New coolant and Oil
    New VVT actuators
    Stage 2 MAP sensor
    Opel Injectors

1000 miles on the motor

Thank you all in advance
    Last edited by Mario; 10-03-2015 at 03:34 PM.

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    you need a log file of the vehicle running.. if you already have a long log then one of those would be best but dont drive it more than you have too. also we need to see the tune file.