Thread: IAT Spark Advance Correction Table Gen IV LS2 2005 Corvette

Cool IAT Spark Advance Correction Table Gen IV LS2 2005 Corvette

Hello, All.

I'm a relative newbie learning the tuning process and have made great strides on my 2005 Corvette 6.0L LS2. By great strides, I mean that by reading lots of posts here over the past couple of months and getting my IFR, Base Idle RAF, VE, MAF tables, and most of my spark tables adjusted and dialed in using the techniques posted here, I've been able to get my car to pass the Colorado emissions test which I failed four times previously before I decided to take ownership of how my car runs and purchased and installed HPTuners and a PLX wide band sensor. I'm not trying to throw my tuner under the bus here, but since I did all the work myself to do my heads, cam, headers, exhaust, and intake upgrade myself, I wanted to learn more about the tuning process and take the loving care that a performance car owner/enthusiast has to optimize and make their car run in accordance to their personal standards which may or may not align with other people's expectations. My AFR % Err histograms and my STFTs on the logs I've done (about a 9+ iterative logs), show that everything is pretty much really dialed in now, my idle is the best that it has ever been, and I passed my emissions and am good for another two years here in Colorado. Not only do I have a sense of pride and accomplishment of doing my own wrenching to do the hardware upgrades, I now have the sense of self-satisfaction of knowing that I'm learning how to tune my car! I can't believe how much better my car runs and how much better it is to drive!