Thread: cant get engine to start and idle

Tuner in Training

cant get engine to start and idle

I have a 2003 5.3 with a LS2 intake and Vrx3 cam(226/228-.585/.588-114). The engine also has a POWER throttle body. It has been in another shop as VATS was already taken out. Im not sure what else may have been changed also, so I have no original baseline. Just what I pulled first go. Sitting key on eng off the scanner numbers look good and seem to be correct during cranking. I tried to start with original tune that was in ecm and also followed the idle tune guide I found on here. Neither will run. The car starts to fire then dies. Occasionally it will run for a few sec then die. I have also played with the advance and airflow trying to get lucky enough to get a baseline log. Any help is greatly appreciated. Attached is the tune it came in shop with and also the tune after following the idle how tos. Hopefully I'm missing something simple as I am still learning, as always.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training
    Please help. I did get this to start and have a log now. I have researched and researched and learned a ton but still missing something. What I have is a 5.3 from a 03Silverado with a LS2 intake and VRX3 cam. 226/228 .585/.588 114+4. As far as I or the owner know thats all that was done. I pulled original tune (also as far as I know) and added to for cam. I should also state VATS was out already so someone had been in there.

It starts up with very low choppy idle 3-400, then spikes upward around 2000, then seems to level at around 1200 which is down from 1600rpm last try. I also noted the IAC counts are 150 always which is the iac reset setting. I'm not sure why or if I should see them move. I checked all wiring and also swapped for another to no avail. Is there something in program keeping this locked at 150?

So far I have done the following.