Thread: Need Help getting engine to idle/injector issue

Potential Tuner

Need Help getting engine to idle/injector issue

Hi there, i'm new to the tuning world. This is my first ever attempt at trying to learn the how to's. My background on my build is a 2001 Silverado 2500 6.0. I installed bosch 0280158117 (Ford G302 47lb) injectors. But since the lq4 runs at 4bar fuel pressure, theyre supposedly 60lb. Im running a single 70mm turbo, along with a 2bar map sensor. Im going to run speed density

I had the truck started with the turbo installed, and it idled, ran perfectly fine, before i installed the injectors and map.
    So basically, i applied a 2 bar custom os, did the how to on speed density, copied my stock ve table over, and set the flowrate vs kpa @ 60lb/hr. For some reason, the truck doesn't want to run, even though it ran perfectly fine before i changed the map sensor and the injectors. It runs extremely rich when the injectors are set to 60lb/hr, so i raised them to 95lb/hr. The truck now actually idles and revs up fine. My question is what am i doing wrong here. Why is the injector lb/hr off? Did i set something up wrong? I checked my fuel pressure with a pressure gauge and it reads rougly 55psi. I attached my tune file down below.

Any input would be grrrreeaaaattttlyyy appreciated!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Potential Tuner