Thread: tuning a bigger turbo cobat ss need help.

Tuner in Training

tuning a bigger turbo cobat ss need help.

hey guys, so im tuning a bigger turbo, its a k04r. not much bigger than stock but flows a lot more air than stock. and im having troube dialing it in. im new to tuning so forgive my stupid questions, ideas, and tunes when i post them.. anyways im curious about AFR on a bigger turbo. on the stock turbo i had all 80-100% load set to .88. with the bigger turbo i left it at .88 and was getting serious knock. up to 6*. first i took timing out, and the car lost all balls, which makes sense as it was at like 2-4* up top. where it used to be up at like 11-12. so i then started fattening it up, so from 3k-4k it was at .84, then 4500-5400 is .87 then .88 to redline. so the knock went away so i started adding timing got a little timing into it and the car feels a lot better, but when i look at the maf flow numbers on a pull, im seeing a max of like ~33. and in 4th gear its as low as ~31. not sure what is causing 4th to be lower than 2nd and 3rd gear. and also, with those numbers, the fatter it is the lower the numbers, and the leaner it is the higher the numbers. like i said the car feels decent now, theres still more in it but it feels good. its on 91 octane btw, ive attached the last tune i did, i havnt logged this tune yet will be doing it later today, if someone could look at it and just see if im heading in the right direction, or if i need to start over again.. lol. well let me know thanks guys. SeanK04r91-11.hptK04R91LOG12-tune10.hpl

heres the latest log i did, and the newer tune. also attached is the tune for that log. so the log is for tune 10. the new tune is tune 11. let me know thanks alot gents.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner