Thread: How to: Startup Airflow and AC Airflow Table Tweaking

How to: Startup Airflow and AC Airflow Table Tweaking

Hello All,
    About me: I picked up a 01 C5Z with all bolt ons, heads, and cam (MS4) a while ago and had it tuned. There were some startup issues I was having and AC issues as well. Rather than driving all the way back to get it retuned (3 hour drive one way), I bought HP Tuners and decided to mess around with tuning for the LS platform. Now, I may be new to HP Tuners, but I'm quite experienced with tuning on the other side of the car world. I have a supercharged 09 Civic Si as a daily that I have been tuning myself for about 6 years now.

Abstract: I found that when I tried to learn HP Tuners, a lot of the tables were not intuitively named and it was kind of confusing what exactly the tables did. My AC compressor seems to be slowly dying and has an increased load on my engine, causing startup issues and idling issues. Me trying to save some $$ now, figured i could use this as a reason to jump in the tune and tweak things.
    I did not find much information making about how to tune startup airflow or AC airflow, so I'll highlight some of the things I learned below to hopefully help any other newbies like me.

Startup Airflow:
    Under Engine > Idle > Airflow, you'll see some tables under the "Startup" section on the left:
    Screen Shot 2015-05-26 at 6.46.55 PM.png
    Here are the tables/values and my description of what they do (at least as far as I observed):