Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 2009 cobalt ls turbo tuning help

2009 cobalt ls turbo tuning help

cobalt turbo mod.hpt cobalt.hpl

ok guys im in the cobalt turbo mod.hptcobalt.hpl of tuning my cobalt base model turbo im new to tuning but have a pretty goo idea on whats what for the most part so heres the issue I put a base tune that I made up for the 60# injectors so the ltft and stft are off ok no big deal right? Wrong for some reason it wont let me log ltft and stft on my histogram so I can make the changes that I need to make. and another issue im used to one VE table (from tuning my blazer) this car has 8 lol any help will be appreciated oh and the car has a 2.5 bar map sensor on it and I know the maf is still on but the car wont run with out it
    Last edited by Boosted C6; 05-14-2015 at 12:37 PM.

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    make all ve tables the same unless you know the barometric pressure sensor limits for each table series. DOD is "Displacement On Demand" and the function in the ecu is disabled so those tables are inactive.
    since all the maf features are still active the ecu may be monitoring it and thus when disconnected causes a no start. my cobalt tc did that until I went through and disabled all of the codes related to the maf sensor. another thing to note is the maf isn't being used until 7000 rpm, if you want to just do a quick ve tune and then use the maf to take of the majority of the fueling then lower its threshold after you ve tune. I would study up on the lsj threads as you are very similar to their ecu processing design. you have a few tables they don't have but otherwise it thinks about the same.
    2000 Ford Mustang - Top Sportsman

OK thanks man and one more thing do I have to change anything since I'm using the lsj map sensor?

yea go into the engine diagnostics tab, navigate to the airflow section and enter the values I have circled in red. (those values are from a factory 05 lsj file)