Thread: TPS Problems?

Tuner in Training

TPS Problems?

So i am new to tuning I4. This is a 06 supercharged Chevy cobalt with a smaller pulley, exhaust, cold air, and a good heat exchanger. i am having two problems with it.

the first problem is that when i go to scan it it will not show me the KR in the histogram nor the gauges. I have tried a few things to get it to work but no luck so far. it says its unsupported.

my second problem is hat the TPS at idle is anywhere from 18%-22% and at WOT it only goes to 88%. I know the petal is to the floor but the scanner says otherwise. what could be causing this?

thank you for any input to me and my probably basic questions

bubbas_tps.hpl

bubbas.hpt

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    sc cobalt maxes out at 88%. there is another value that you can read iirc its ETC% and it would go to 100%. you can read this thread here for more information released by HPT Tech Support about the TPS reading an incorrect value. (TPS is your pedal sensor and ETC is the throttle body plate sensor.)
    post 1:
    http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...2069#post32069
    post 2:
    http://www.cobaltss.net/forums/tunin...tuners-116900/
    Reading KR:
    have you opened the "table (primary)" in the scanner and added the kr pid to that table yet?