Thread: Shocking............

Shocking............

the number and severity of things NOT to do in this calibration.

Data:
    2009 A6 Vette
    BTR 229/244 .615"/.595" 113+4 camshaft installed but not degree'd.
    LT's, catless, stock mufflers fixed in the open position.
    Halltech bridge.

Now had this happened to be a novice who purchased a cable and began trying to recalibrate his own vehicle that would be fine. However this work of abstract art was presented to a consumer as a quality, professionally performed service. Funny thing is he was told his car was out of injector and he would have to upgrade them to proceed TOONING.

Arrival_Both.hpt

At 12.7 AFR max duty cycle of the stock injectors is 71%.
    Bo Woody owner:
    APS Automotive
    www.apstuning.com
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
    405-424-RACE

Advanced Tuner
    As a novice myself I would love to learn from this. Could you give a little info about what to look for that's out of whack in here? Of hate to have already made the same mistakes and not know it.

Granted my questions come before I've had a chance to look at the tune since I'm on my phone right now but I'm sure more noobs would appreciate what to look for.

Thanks for sharing regardless.

Quote Originally Posted by APS View Post
    the number and severity of things NOT to do in this calibration.

Data:
    2009 A6 Vette
    BTR 229/244 .615"/.595" 113+4 camshaft installed but not degree'd.
    LT's, catless, stock mufflers fixed in the open position.
    Halltech bridge.

Now had this happened to be a novice who purchased a cable and began trying to recalibrate his own vehicle that would be fine. However this work of abstract art was presented to a consumer as a quality, professionally performed service. Funny thing is he was told his car was out of injector and he would have to upgrade them to proceed TOONING.

Arrival_Both.hpt

At 12.7 AFR max duty cycle of the stock injectors is 71%.