Thread: New to tuning. Need some help, 3800 supercharged highly modified

Potential Tuner

New to tuning. Need some help, 3800 supercharged highly modified

Hello, my name is Josh.
    Im very new to tuning but ive done a TON of reading the last few days on everything 3800. I have an 88 Fiero with a highly modified 3800 in it with a manual trans. I had a lightly modified engine last year with a matching out of the box tune from the dude who did my harness. It worked well i think.
    Last years mods are as follows( ill get to what changed later in the post)
    Ported gen3 blower with stock pulley.
    Ported and polished LIM with zzp stage 2 heads
    Stock injectors
    140# springs and stainless valves and stock rockers
    Xp hot cam.
    So everything prior worked great for a year
    THEN i got a good deal on a gen 5 blower and Lq4 maf and northstar throttle body with a 3.0 pulley and . Zzp shortstack intercooler and a matching polished LIM and 60# injectors.
    So all the above mods with the new stuff, i brought to a speed shop that will remain unnamed who didnt take care of my car and didnt touch it for 3 weeks with an appointment and a little communication yada yada. Anywho i said eff you brought my car home and bought HPTuner. Love it so far. Butttt now i have to go about either retuning a stock tune or trying to fix their muck up.

Question time.
    What is the standard order of operations for tuning. I know i need to set my ifr to 60.01 across the board to get it running somehwhat properly.
    May car does this thing where it dosent want to rev. It like chugs or bounces with any amount of throttle. Thus renderinf the car undriveable. Its like its missfiring but ive put new plugs and checked the coils and cant find the suspect.
    Thanks
    Josh

Senior Tuner