Thread: adjusting fuel..

Tuner

adjusting fuel..

Hey all, first of all I am kind of a newbie to HPtuners, joined awhile ago but finally bought my own.. I am a 25 yr dealer tech so I am familiar with the factory side of things.. Just playing around a little, not causing serious damage.. coupla questions if anyone has any time..

My own personal Guinea pig is a 2013 Silverado 5.3L.. bone stock..

Already turned off dod, seen too many high mileage dod motors with fouled out plugs on the dod holes and burning more oil than I would like to see.. Once I get better at this I may re-enable it with different settings..

would like to...

1) eventually work on increasing my mileage some.. I am not a leadfoot, I really have no use to try and boost horsepower, unless that means less gas pedal needed and that means more mpg.. 70% of my driving is 40-50 mph with turns and some hills.. Infrequent highway use but if I could get mpg up better there I could use the truck more on the highway instead of grabbing the car all the time and putting too many miles on that..