Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: first tune....... first questions. lord i apologoze!

first tune....... first questions. lord i apologoze!

hi stupid little background. i'm a 15 year chevy tech. i understand a good chunk of this but not as much how each table effects the other. so 1st tune it's a 2500 hd w/ lq4 6.0. 4l-80. 4.10 gears. k&n cold air, shorty headers, 3" super 44s true duals. someone in a post i found last night mentioned using the lq9 spark tables as a starting point for a dynamic spark tune. looking it over it looks like an ok idea? other than that i would like to add some fuel to get a little richer and wondering where i should start in your opinions. already i have a game plan on the trans end as far as pressure. how do i make the tcc slip 0? thanks in advance. i appreciate the help

Without seeing the tune I can't say stuff and be 100% correct but they should already run semi rich out the box.

You can change when it comes into performance enrichment, based off of RPMs, TIME, throttle %. I think they are set at like 90% throttle, 75 map kpa and a 5,000 rpm delay. Those can be switched to like 2,000 rpm, 60-70% throttle and 65-70 map kpa, that will help it get out of it's own way quicker. Also the enable torque can be set to 80-90% instead of 100%, so that way tq mgnt is not getting in the way as much.

Those are just simple changes that can't really do any harm, they just help wake it up a little.

As far as the air fuel ratio they run, I thought it's like mid 11's, bumping it to 12ish is okay just watch the knock.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

just looking more in depth now and it appears my lq4 fuel tables are richer than lq9. parts difference is pretty much only flat tops and early rods?

thank you! i will check it out

Tuner
    2001 Z06 : 856/830 : Built LQ9 403ci : D1SC 17psi : Self-built , self-tuned.