Thread: Newbie to HP Tuners (Initial Run)

Potential Tuner

Newbie to HP Tuners (Initial Run)

Hello HP Tuner Community,

I am very new to the realms of tuning and have been trying to read and absorb as much information from the discussion posts as possible. The main reason I purchased HP Tuners is that I have several 1998-2002 Camaro's that I would like to begin tuning. The current attached vehicle is a 2002 Camaro Z28 (M6) with basic bolt on's (SLP: Lid, 85mm MAF, Smooth Bellow, Loud Mouth 2 Exhaust) K&N Air Filter; Speed Engineering 1 7/8 Long Tube Headers; TSP Off Road Y-pipe with Dynomax bullet mufflers; Deleted AIR System; Deleted Rear O2 Sensors; Deleted CAGS; Lowered Fan Temps to 180; Raised Rev limit to 6300; Raised Top Speed to 255. The car was professionally tuned in Florida before the long tube header install. Would like to solicit some opinions on the current tune and scan file. The car seems to run pretty good, but does seem to be awfully rich. Thank you in advance for your time.

Kenneth Howell
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner
    WOT MAP looks low. 82-85 kPa. Are you at a high elevation? What does the MAP read with KOEO? WOT timing seems a little low at 20-22 degrees, but I've never tuned a car at a high elevation (if that's what is going on with the MAP) to know if they require less timing. Most normal elevation tunes run 26-28 degrees. There is no wide band log so can't tell what the WOT A/F is but the narrow band O2s look reasonable at WOT. Your part throttle fuel trims look reasonable too so not sure what you mean by seems awfully rich. Closed loop it is being trimmed to stoich.

Tuner